WICHITA AREA WOMENS GOLF ASSOCIATION (WAWGA) 18-HOLE CHAMPIONSHIP TOURNAMENT

<u>YEAR</u>	HELD AT	<u>DATE</u>	WINNER	CLUB REPR.
1937	WCC	Sept. 13-17	Mrs. Harry Thompson	Westlink
1938	Sim	Sept. 12	Mrs. Russell Payne	Crestview CC
1939	CCC	Sept. 9	Mrs. Ed Fahnestock	CCC
1940	Westlink	June 24-28	Mrs. Russell Payne	CCC
1941	None Held		•	
1942	WCC	June 8-12	Mrs. Dale Pierson (Hazel)	Westlink
1943	Sim	June 14	Mrs. Edna Sainger	Sim Park
1944	None Held		· ·	
1945	None Held			
1946	CCC	Aug. 19	Marilyn Smith	Wichita CC
1947	Mdlk	July 7-17	Mrs. Kenneth Sadler	Sim
1948	RHCC	Aug 30-Sep 3	Mrs. E. S. Pratt (Ruth)	WCC
1949	WCC	Aug 29-Sep 2	Mrs. Dale Pierson (Hazel)	Rolling Hills
1950	Sim	July 10-15	Mrs. Dale Pierson (Hazel)	Unaffiliated
1951	CCC	Aug 27-31	Judy Bell	CCC
1952	Mdlk	Aug 25-29	Judy Bell	CCC
1953	RHCC	July 27-31	Jon Snyder	MacDonald
1954	MacD	July 12-16	Jon Snyder	MacDonald
1955	WCC	Aug 1-6	Natasha Matson	Unaffiliated
1956	Sim	June 11-16	Vicki Pettit	CCC
1957	CCC	July 22-27	Natasha Matson	RHCC
1958	MacD	July 14-18	Natasha Matson	RHCC
1959	RHCC	July 13-17	Natasha Matson	RHCC
1960	Sim	July 14-23	Natasha Matson	RHCC
1961	WCC	July 17-21	Mrs. Roger Fife (Natasha)	RHCC
1962	Riverview	Aug13-18	Mrs. Roger Fife (Natasha)	RHCC
1963	Clapp	July 29-Aug 3	Mrs. Nick Stevens (Annie)	Riverview
1964	CCC	July 27-31	Mrs. George Canada (Sara)	RHCC
1965	MacD	July 12-16	Mrs. Tom Saggan(June)	CCC
1966	Sim	July 25-29	Mrs. Ed Perry (Sharon)	CCC
1967	WCC	July 17-21	Mrs. Paul Morton (Glenda)	WCC
1968	RHCC	July 29-Aug 1	Karen Keesling	CCC
1969	Sp Valley	July 28-Aug 1	Mrs. Ed Perry (Sharon)	CCC
1970	CCC	July 27-31	Karen Keesling	CCC
1971	MacD	July 26-30	Mrs. Ed Perry (Sharon)	CCC
1972	RHCC	July 17-21	Mrs. Larry Foss (Vicki)	CCC
1973	Sim	July 23-27	Erin Wright	RHCC
1974	WCC	July 22-26	Mrs. Otis Smith (Lorraine)	WCC
1975	WSU	July 14-18	Mrs. Otis Smith (Lorraine)	WCC
1976	PPrairie	Jun 28-Jul 2	Mrs. Virgil Parker (Ruthie)	RHCC
1977	CCC	July 11-15	Janice Schulte	Wichita St. U.
1978	MacD	July 17-21	Laurie Blair	CCC

WICHITA AREA WOMENS GOLF ASSOCIATION (WAWGA) 18-HOLE CHAMPIONSHIP TOURNAMENT

<u>YEAR</u>	HELD AT	<u>DATE</u>	WINNER	CLUB REPR.
1979	RHCC	June 25-29	Mrs. Virgil Parker (Ruthie)	RHCC
1980	Sim	June 23-27	Connie Buller	WSU
1981	WSU	June 22-26	Chris Byer	CCC
1982	WCC	July 26-30	Sarah Peters	WSU
1983	PPrairie	, July 18-22	Mrs. Virgil Parker (Ruthie)	RHCC
1984	Tallgrass CC	, July 9-13	Mrs. Virgil Parker (Ruthie)	RHCC
1985	ccc	, July 22-26	Mrs. Virgil Parker (Ruthie)	RHCC
1986	MacD	, July 21-25	Mrs. Virgil Parker (Ruthie)	RHCC
1987	RHCC	Jun 29-Jul 3	Sarah Peters	WSU
1988	Hidden Lakes	July 25-29	Mrs. Jim Richmond (Janice)	WSU
1989	Echo(BW)	June 26-30	Cathy Stevens	WCC
1990	Willowbend	July 9-13	Cathy Stevens	WCC
1991	Echo GC	Jun 24-28	Cathy Stevens	WCC
1992	RRGC	June 15-19	Cathy Stevens	WCC
1993	Sim	June 21-25	Kim Steffenson	WSU
1994	WCC	June 27-Jul 1	Kathy Webber	TGCC
1995	Braeburn	June 26-29	Cathy Stevens	WCC
1996	Tallgrass	July 15-19	Cathy Stevens	WCC
1997	PPrairie	June 16-20	Paula Routon	RHCC
1998	CCC	June 22-26	Paula Routon	RHCC
1999	MacD	July 17-16	Cathy Stevens	WCC
2000	Clapp	June 26-30	Cathy Stevens	WCC
2001	RHCC	June 25-29	Paula Routon	RHCC
2002	Hidden Lakes	June 24-28	Cathy (Stevens) Tilma	CPGC
2003	Willowbend	July 7-11	Paula Routon	RHCC
2004	Sim	June 14-17	Denise Desilet	RRGC
2005	RRGC	June 27-30	Missey Linnens	RRGC
2006	Echo(BW)	June 19-22	Paula Routon	RHCC
2007	WCC	June 18-21	Denise Desilet	RRGC
2008	Tallgrass	June 16-19	Katy Nugent	TGCC
2009	Consolver	June 22-25	Katy Nugent	TGCC
2010	CCC	June 7-10	Denise Desilet	RRGC
2011	MacD	Jun 28-Jul 1	Rebecca Thomas	TDCC
2012	Terradyne	July 16-19	Denise Desilet	RRGC
2013	Derby	June 18-21	Denise Desilet	RRGC
2014	Auburn	June10-13	Denise Desilet	RRGC
2015	RHCC	June16-19	Paula Routon	WBGC
2016	Willowbend	July 26-29	Alex Jennings	WBGC
2017	Sim Park	June 20-22	Daniela Duran	N/A
2018	RRGC	June 12-14	Laine Evans	RRGC
2019	MacD	June 4-6	Denise Desilet	RRCC
2020	WCC	June 29-July	Abby Glynn	N/A
2021	Auburn Hills	June 29-July 1	Katy Winters	CCC

Katy Winters

CCC